Skip to main content

We are humbled and grateful to the Mornington Peninsula Shire Council for being included in their 2018 Australia Day awards. (Pictured are Mandy Robertson and Jeff Weir with Cr Bryan Payne.)

The “Acknowledgement of Excellence Award” recognises twenty-seven years of sustained contributions to marine ecological protection in both Port Phillip and Western Port. It acknowledges our contributions through science, education and our ‘i sea, i care’ Ambassador Program.

It has been a twenty-seven year journey of learning to overcome challenges and finding solutions to help care for our dolphins and bays.

Nothing would have been possible without the passion and commitment of our staff, volunteers, ambassadors and loyal supporters, many of you being with us for the whole journey.

This recognition belongs to you all. Thank you.

#caringforourbays #dolphinresearchinstitute #dolphins #portphillip # westernport #iseaicare #morningtonpeninsula

Winners of the 2018 Australia Day Awards from the Mornington Peninsula Shire Council. Pictured are (L to R), Jeff Weir (DRI’s Executive Director), Cr Bryan Payne (Mayor), Mathew Mayne (Young Citizen of the Year), Sharon Fankhauser (Citizen of the Year), Diane White (Community Event of the Year) and Bill Goodrem (Lifetime Achievement Award).

Cr Bryan Payne presents Jeff Weir with the 2018 Australia Day Award.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.